RAW & The Other Art Show

Riverside Arts Weekend        “The Other Art Show” Artfest Midwest

I know have talked about Jury photos, I have not yet shared what shows I have gotten into this year.  I was disappointed to hear I did not get back into Art on Walnut and having had a very successful show last year there, I was puzzled by this.  It made me take a closer look at my Jury photos, especially my booth shot.  On closer inspection it was messy.  It was a really l2015rawmulticolorife shot, not a more staged shot.  I believe that staged is the way to go….now.  I decided to take a risk and apply to two shows I have never applied to before, same pictures of jewelry and different booth shots.  It was a successful experiment because I got into both shows!  Now, it remains to be seen whether or not these shows will be a good fit, but I am in all the same!

It was a successful experiment because I got into both shows!  Now, it remains to be seen whether or not these shows will be a good fit, but I am in all the same! They both had great reviews from Artists, and patrons.   SO….if you are in or near Riverside, IL   OR  the Iowa State Fair Grounds come see me!

 

#shopsmall  #handmadelife  #craftymom

Leave a comment